Eligibility for Nomination Criteria

You must meet the all criteria in one of the three following three streams to be eligible for NSW nomination:

  • Stream 1 – Living and working in regional NSW
  • Stream 2 – Recently completed study in regional NSW
  • Stream 3 – Living and working outside of a designated regional postcode of NSW

Applicants who do not meet the criteria in one of these three streams may be refused unless otherwise agreed with NSW Treasury.

‘Closely related occupations’ are defined as those having the same ANZSCO unit group, i.e. sharing the same first four digits.

‘Designated regional areas’ are determined by Home Affairs. Please see their website for a list of regional NSW postcodes.

Translate »