EACH RDA BOARD has a diverse skills base with demonstrated networks and alliances. The Chair & Deputy Chair are appointed by the Commonwealth Minister, and BOARD members are appointed by the Chair.

Rob Pollock OAM


Rob’s background spans more than twenty years in regional development and includes his appointment as Chair of the New South Wales South East Regional Economic Development Board in 1991, a time as Member of the Australian Capital Region Development Board and a previous Chair of the South Coast Regional Tourism Organisation. Since 1987, Rob has served as a Councillor on Eurobodalla Shire Council and is the current Deputy Mayor. Between 1983 and 2003 Rob was a successful restaurateur in Bodalla and Batemans Bay. He was also a Member of the former New South Wales Coastal Council.

Rob’s long-term association with the many State and Local Boards is characterised by his pragmatic approach. He assists these bodies to become more efficient at a grass-roots level through effective target-market liaison to bring about real and measurable results.

Dr Catherine Dale

Acting Deputy Chair

Catherine is the former General Manager of Eurobodalla Shire Council and has extensive experience at Chief Executive Officer level in both the public and community services sector and has successfully managed significant budgets and services. Catherine has held a number of State Government appointments and has extensive lecturing and presentation experience. Currently a Board member of Montsalvat Trust and Whitehorse Community Health Board, Catherine has strong leadership skills in strategic planning, disability and mental health employment services, community engagement, financial and contractual management, people management, advocacy, environment and land use planning and economic development. Catherine also has a proven record in developing professional, responsive and motivated organisational cultures, the delivery of major projects and quality customer service, negotiating excellent outcomes and establishing positive working relationships and partnerships.

Stephen Dunshea

Board Member

Stephen brings extensive experience to the Board, both in his current role as CEO of Shoalhaven City Council and his previous senior management positions at Woollahra Council as Director of Corporate Services, Wagga City Council as director of both Corporate Service and Infrastructure Services, and at Blacktown City Council as the manager of Corporate Finance. With his finance and corporate background, Stephen brings experience and best practice support to that already existing on the RDA SOUTH COAST NSW Board.

Joanna Gash

BOARD Member

Joanna Gash AM was a member of the House of Representatives representing the Division of Gilmore for the Liberal Party from 1996 to 2013. Previously Mayor of Shoalhaven City Council and currently a Ward 2 Councillor, before entering politics she was a Regional Manager with the Tourism Commission of New South Wales, a guest house co-proprietor, and a Councillor of the Wingecarribee Shire Council. She was for many years a scripture and Sunday School teacher. In 2017, Ms Gash was appointed a member of the Order of Australia for significant service to the Parliament of Australia, to local government, and to the community of the Shoalhaven.

Michael Britten

BOARD Member

Michael’s career spans the Commonwealth Public Service, the Royal Australian Navy and 48 years as a practicing Solicitor in the ACT and NSW. A developer and owner of commercial and tourism property in the BVSC region, Michael has been a member of the ACRDC for the Canberra Region, established and Chaired SERTEC (a group training, employment and internet provider); a Bega Valley Shire Councillor for 12 years, including Mayor and Deputy Mayor, and currently is a member of the Mumbulla Foundation, a charitable organisation raising funds for deserving community organisations.

Georgie Staley

BOARD Member

Georgie Staley has been the managing director of Georgies Fine Jewellery for the past 22 years. Her background is in multi store retail management, designing and manufacturing jewellery. She has worked in the jewellery industry in Australia for over 40 years. Georgie has been an invited speaker at jewellery industry events about her expertise with CAD and design software and also implementing new techniques with retail jewellery staff.
Georgie has worked in the community and was a Past President and Rotary member for over 10 years.

Anthony McMahon

BOARD Member

Anthony is currently the CEO of Bega Valley Shire having 15 years LG experience, with 12 years of that time in Executive roles including being CEO/General Manager at three other Councils. Anthony has also worked in the private sector as an engineer in the consulting and construction sectors. He holds a Bachelor of Civil Engineering (Honours), a Master of Management and he is a graduate of the Australian and New Zealand School of Governments Excellence in Local Government Leadership Program. Anthony is the current Chair of the Canberra Region Joint Organisation General Managers Group which includes numerous Councils surrounding the ACT as well as the ACT Government. I am also the Local Government representative on the NSW Government’s Regional Leadership Executive group in the south east. Anthony grew up for the first 14 years of his life on a rice, wheat and beef cattle farm near Deniliquin, before moving to Batemans Bay where his parents owned a plant nursery for 10 years. Anthony has always had a strong interest in regional development and the role government plays in facilitating investment and economic growth.

Translate »